A Review: Lindy Bop Audrey Classic Rose Dress

lindy bop

Lindy Bop is a Lady’s vintage clothing company that sell’s a wide range of Dresses, Skirts and even Kids Clothing. When my best friend decided to get married and have a vintage theme I told her to have a look on the Lindy Bop website.

The best part about this was She asked me to be Chief Bridesmaid which meant that i would be able to wear one of Lindy Bop’s gorgeous dresses, so as you can imagine I was very excited.

She found a dress that she liked and decided she would order them, but Lindy Bop is very popular and if you don’t buy them straight away they quickly go out of stock, so unfortunately her beloved peach Audrey Floral dress was out of stock. This made her quite unhappy so I looked for an alternative dress and the one I found she fell in love with instantly.

audrey-iconic-vintage-style-50s-dress-in-classic-pink-rose-print-p1264-10592_image

This Beautiful dress is called the Classic Audrey Pink Rose Swing dress. The price is £29.99 which is so cheap considering the quality of it.

When Zoe ordered the dresses they were delivered very Quickly and packaged away safely. When I first saw the dress i instantly fell in love and I couldn’t wait to try it on. The material was very thick which is not what I expected, I expected them to be quite thin as they were so cheap but they are very well made.

They are also true to size, I ordered a 14 and it fitted perfectly. It also came with a matching pink belt which split the dress up a bit and added a touch of class. From the second that I put this dress on I instantly felt like a princess.

To add a bit of flare to the the dress we wore bright pink petticoats underneath which gave it a lot of lift and just added more beauty to the dress.

The pink Roses on the dress really make it stand out, every body commented how beautiful the dresses were. The wedding Car driver even said that they were the nicest Bridesmaid Dresses he’d ever seen.

I Loved the dress so much I decided to purchase a Child’s dress for my youngest daughter. The child’s dresses are also very cheap at £15, It truly was a bargain. The Child’s dresses are also very well made and my Daughter looked stunning in it.

IMG_9640

IMG_9584

I highly recommend Lindy Bop, There clothing range is perfect for special occasions as well as every day wear.

But Remember if you see something you like don’t hesitate to buy it.

2 thoughts on “A Review: Lindy Bop Audrey Classic Rose Dress

  1. That flower fit and flare dress is asbolutely lovely! I saw it on the website od Lindy Bop but it looked more with a sort of deeper contrast and vivid colours than your photo, which looks kinda lighter… Is it because the photo is taken outdoors and there is more light or in the website the colors are enhaced?

    Like

Leave a Reply

