Simple But Delicious

On Sunday I went to the baby show so I didn’t have any time to sort out dinner, so when I got back I decided to use what I had in the house to make dinner.

We haven’t got much in but we did have some potatoes, cheese lots of salad and bacon.

I decided to make jacket potatoes, but instead of just jackets and cheese I wanted to make something a bit more exciting so I made loaded jacket potatoes.

For this recipie you will need.

Potatoes (I use red rooster potatoes)

Cheese

Bacon

Spring onions

First cook the potatoes, I cook mine in the oven for an hour. I prick each potatoe with a fork and put the oven on to gas mark 8/9 and just leave them till there nice and soft.

While the potatoes are cooking grate the cheese, chop up the spring onions and cook the bacon.

When the bacon Is cooked chop up into pieces.

When the potatoes are cooked take them out the oven and allow to cool for about 5 mins. Cut off the very tops of the potatoes and scoop out the middles and set aside in a bowl.

Add the cheese, spring onion and bacon and mix with a bit of butter and salt.

Scoop the potatoe back into the skins and add a bit of grated cheese onto the top of each one.

Put the potatoes back in the oven for around 10 mins just until the cheese is melted and is golden brown.

Take out and enjoy with a fresh crisp side salad.

20150517_174248

Leave a Reply

