Potty Training Madness

potty_training_1303151552

My Youngest daughter is now 2 and a half  and is showing the usual signs that she’s ready to be potty trained.  The pulling her nappy off, telling me when’s she’s been in her nappy and also not the nicest one but messing around in her nappy when she’s done a number 2, which I’ve never came across before but is apparently normal.

I’ve started to put knickers on her in the house, along with dry like me pads.

Dry like me pads (if your not sure what they are) are mini pads that slip into your toddlers knickers, to help dry up any little accidents they may have. I used them with my eldest and they worked a treat as both my girls just used pull ups like a normal nappy which didn’t work at all.

Today she has had multiple accidents but managed one wee on the toilet.

Potty training is one of the hardest parts of having a child, in my opinion.  I don’t look forward to the mass off number 1 and number 2s all over my floor but it’s something that needs to be done, so I will have just to get over it.

I’m going to buy scarlet some frozen pants and I may try buying a frozen potty as it’s her favourite and it may persuade her to use it.

So its going to be a messy few weeks or maybe months but I’m looking forward to not having to change dirty nappies.

Any advice or tips on how to make it easier are welcomed.

Leave a Reply

